My Wonders of Greater Manchester: The Not So Perfect 10

Follow on from my previous post on System One’s promotion are my Wonders of Greater Manchester, the subject for my Not So Perfect 10. In no particular order, they are:

  • Dunham Massey Hall and Gardens, Dunham Town near Altrincham;
  • Victoria Baths, Chorlton-on-Medlock, Manchester;
  • Dovestones to Hobson Moor, Greenfield to Mottram-in-Longdendale;
  • The 343 bus route, Oldham to Hyde;
  • Marple Locks to Gee Cross, Peak Forest Canal, Marple – Gee Cross;
  • Stalybridge Station Buffet Bar, Platform One, Rassbottom Street, Stalybridge;
  • Central Library, St Peter’s Square, Manchester;
  • Liverpool Road Railway Station/MOSI, Liverpool Road, Manchester;
  • Hartshead Pike, Ashton-under-Lyne;
  • Heaton Park, Prestwich. Continue reading “My Wonders of Greater Manchester: The Not So Perfect 10”
Up ↑

